Municipal Management Association of New Hampshire



President

J. Michael Joyal, Jr. City Manager, Dover (603) 516-6023 m.joyal@dover.nh.gov

First Vice President

Carlos Baía Deputy City Manager – Development, Concord (603)225-8595 cbaia@concordnh.gov

Second Vice President

Donna Nashawaty Town Manager, Sunapee (603)763-2212 donna@town.sunapee.nh.us

Treasurer

K. Jeanne Beaudin Town Administrator, Belmont (603) 267-8300 townadministrator@belmontnh.org

Secretary

Walter Johnson Town Administrator, Holderness (603) 968-3537 administrator@holderness-nh.gov

Member at Large

David Owen Town Manager, Wolfeboro (603) 569-8161 wolftwnmgr@metrocast.net

Past President

Elizabeth A. Dragon City Manager, Franklin (603) 934-3900 citymgr@franklinnh.org "Public Betterment through Professional Management"

MMANH Executive Board Meeting: 11/6/2013

Attendees: Elizabeth Dragon, Carlos Baia, Jeanne Beaudin, Donna Nashawaty, and Guy Scaife Absent: Mike Joyal, Russ Dean

Meeting called to order by President Elizabeth Dragon at 3 PM.

E-board Treasurer Donna Nashawaty reviewed the financial report and proposed 2014 budget.

President Elizabeth Dragon announced that the Nominating Committee was recommending David Owen, Town Manager of Wolfeboro and Walter Johnson, Town Administrator of Holderness as new members to the Executive Board. Steve Fournier moved the slate of officers for the ensuing year; seconded by David Caron. The motion carried by unanimous vote.

President Elizabeth Dragon announced that Michael Joyal would be in the new president however there was a bit of a mix up with the date so Mike is not in attendance for today's meeting. Carlos Baia and Donna Nashawaty presented gifts from the MMANH to Elizabeth Dragon for her contribution to the organization over the years and for serving as president this past year. Carlos also thanked Guy Scaife who is leaving the board after serving for two years due to other commitments.

No other business.

The meeting was adjournment at 3:15 p.m.

Guy Scaife

